Committee

 

 

 

 

                         

 

 


The Committee is elected at the AGM which is normally held at the end of January each year. The Committee comprises those officers named below apart from Webmaster which is a non-executive post. In addition, under NVS accounting rules, DAs are required to elect an official auditor.  Our existing auditor, Mr Blackmore of Hessle, was re-elected for the coming year. Two DA representatives also sit on the committee of NVS Northern Branch which meets usually four times a year.

A number of additional posts/altered job roles, such as Trophy Secretary, have been proposed and will be discussed further at the next Committee meeting.

Our Committee meetings are generally held as and when required, rather than on regular or fixed dates.



Chair : Keith Abel FNVS, Tel: 01964 552307, Email: keith.abel307@btinternet.com

Vice Chair/Show Secretary : Yvonne Stone FNVS,  Tel: 01964 626444, Email: vonstone@live.co.uk

General Secretary : Trevor Barningham FNVS, Tel: 01482 633409, Email: trevor@barningham.karoo.co.uk

Treasurer : Sue Rowe FNVS, Tel: 01482 643650, Email: smrowe@jrowe.karoo.co.uk

Events Secretary/Branch Representative : Keith Abel FNVS, Tel: 01964 552307, Email: keith.abel307@btinternet.com

Newsletter Editor : Lance Wardell, Tel: 01482 871469, Email: lance@freelance.karoo.co.uk

Webmaster/Simply Veg Correspondent : Paul Neve FNVS, Tel: 01482 633639, Email: nvseyda@yahoo.co.uk

Committee Member/Branch Representative : Janet Abel, Tel: 01964 552307

Committee Member : Shirley Coates FNVS, Tel: 01964 527649

Committee Member : Peter Medley FNVS, Tel: 01482 658587, Email: audmed@audmed.karoo.co.uk

Committee Member : Brian Potter, Tel: 01723 862971

Committee Member : Andrew Brett, Email: brett@brett.karoo.co.uk

Committee Member : John Smits, Tel: 01482 666462, Email: polys4color@yahoo.co.uk

Committee Member : Tony Featherstone FNVS, Tel: 01482 631110, Email: tony@featherstone24.karoo.co.uk

Committee Member : Anne Augustyns, Tel: 07963039227, Email: aa50@hotmail.co.uk






Community Web Kit provided free by BT
Cookie Policy | Charity Number: 1088979